Rawalpindi (INP): The Rawalpindi Chamber of Commerce and Industry (RCCI) has announced the election results of its executive committee for the year, 2016-17. The Election Commission, which comprised of Naveed Javed, Muhammad Tariq Butt and Syed Rizwan Haider Mashadi, announced the results. According to the details, the executive committee consists of 10 members, five members each from the corporate member class and associate member class. There were 29 candidates running for associate member class and 16 candidates for corporate member class. Raja Amir Iqbal, Muhammad Nasir Mirza, Imran Sadiq Qureshi, Faisal Shahzad and Muhammad Hafeez Ahmad were elected for the associate member class whereas Khawaja Abdur Rashid Waien, Zahid Latif Khan, Dr Shimail Daud Arain, Muhammad Naeem and Afzaal Saeed Butt were elected for the corporate member class.

RCCI president congratulated the newly-elected executive committee and expressed the hope that it would work for the betterment of traders and will be vocal for their rights. The election for officer-bearers will be held on Sept 19.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email